Testimonials

Reviews

Posted 10/21/2019
Everything about Hollow Brook made us know this was the place we wanted to get married and have our reception. We just got married on Friday 10/18/19. Starting from Robbyn, who is absolutely THE BEST wedding coordinator I could have ever imagined. She responded to us quickly throughout the entire planning process and was always there to guide us. Absolutely wonderful. THE DAY OF was absolutely perfect, EVERYONE on the team was SO helpful and made sure we were happy every second of the day. I can't even thank them enough for making our day SO perfect. It was much more than I could have ever imagined. They go above and beyond for their brides and grooms and guests. THE FOOD was outrageous. Our guests have been non-stop talking about how amazing the food and cake were. How amazing the cocktail hour was and the entrees. They truly out do themselves and I had a feeling they would after reading other reviews before booking. If you're in Westchester County, must visit this venue and book. There are not enough words as to how great they are. You need to experience it for yourself!

Posted 10/3/2019
Without hesitation Hollow Brook Gold Club allowed us to have our dream wedding! The entire day was magical from start to finish! From every little decor detail, to amazing AMAZING food, to every single employee! Robbyn was simply amazing from day one! We went to just visit the venue and take a look, to falling in love and booking before we left! She made us feel like family and made the entire process so so easy! Gabby and Dawn where incredible too! Gabby was on top of making sure our day ran smoothly and beautifully! Dawn was just simply incredible! Anything we needed, it was done! From having what we wanted to drink in to-go cups for our picture outing, to having cocktail hour food in the bridal sweet for us when we came back, to pumping us up for our entrance as Mr. & Mrs. If for one second your considering using Hollow Brook for your next event, do it! I promise you won’t be disappointed! It was a dream day that I will forever happily remember!

Posted 9/28/2019
A great venue to hold your wedding reception. They were amazing from the very start to the end. Robin and Gabby simply incredible with making sure every detail was perfect. They gave my daughter and son in law the perfect wedding reception that will live in our minds forever.

Posted 8/13/2019
I had my wedding here on August 9 and it was the most amazing time ever!! My wedding was by far way off the traditional path but the staff at Hollow Brook made it come together seamlessly! I can't thank Gabby enough for rolling with our gothic theme and being there every step of the way. She knew or vision and gave us exactly what I wanted.  The food was phenomenal and everyone was truly impressed!! Beautiful venue! Beautiful people❤❤
 
Posted 1/20/2018
The minute we walked into Hollow Brook we knew that it was the place for us to get married. We had just left another venue and we were not satisfied with what we had be seeing. I decided to google “wedding venues near me” and Hollow Brook came up! I looked at the website and was very interested and seeing the venue in person. I called the venue and Robbyn picked up the phone. On a whim, I said we are around the corner and would love to come see Hollow Brook now and she replied come on over! We were looking for a venue that was a little different than others and when we pulled up the driveway we loved that fact that it looked like a huge barn. Once inside we fell in love with EVERYTHING, we were looking for a rustic venue and this was exactly what we wanted, especially because it didn’t look like typical wedding venue.
Robbyn was AMAZING from the very first day! She offered great suggestions, was flexible and recommended outstanding vendors for us to use. During the planning process, she answered all my emails in a timely fashion and gave her honest opinion to all my ideas. The month or so leading up to the wedding Robbyn met with me several times to make sure all the details of the day were set. Robbyn also calmed all my nerves and ASSURED me the day would be absolutely perfect, that the day of the wedding her and her staff would handle everything and that they did!!
Our wedding was December 30th, 2017 and upon arrival, Gabby was waiting outside for us with a big smile on her face. She quickly helped all of us inside and got the whole bridal party settled comfortably! DeeDee was absolutely outstanding, she made sure mine and the groom’s needs were met all day! She helped with my dress and even helped to take my boots off, as it was snowed the day of my wedding. Our drinks were always filled, she made sure we ate throughout the day and night and always had a smile on her face. Gabby and DeeDee made our wedding day run as smooth as possible. We had our ceremony at Hollow Brook and Robbyn made sure everything ran on time and that the bridal party knew exactly what to do and where to go! The food was absolutely SUPERB! From the grilled cheese, to the BBQ in a Jar, to the lamb chops during the cocktail hour, my guest were already raving about the food when they greeted us! Hollow Brook offered such an incredible selection of food for the cocktail hour and dinner we couldn’t wait to taste all the food. The pan seared scallops over risotto was my favorite during the dinner. We are still receiving phone calls over how delicious the food was and that is all thanks to the chef at Hollow Brook!!
Robbyn and her team at Hollow Brook made our dreams come true for our wedding, everything was PERFECT!! Thank you again for making our day so special!


Posted 11/1/2017
My nephew and his beautiful bride brought our large family to Poughkeepsie for their wedding - and we were WOW'ed. The food was great, and still warm when it got to the tables for such a large wedding, the establishment was very pretty, overlooking the beautiful mountain and golf course and the service was great. They were kind enough to serve us drinks because we, a large bus-full of guests, were early. They let us wait on the grounds, overlooking a really pretty golf course with the fresh air, away from NYC was great on a beautiful day and the drinks were yummy. The ceremony was cozy, again overlooking the mountains, and the cocktail hour had too much delicious food in a pretty and large room. We were then lead into the stunning hall for the wedding, another beauty. This place was decorated by someone who knows what they are doing - and it showed. My table had a mix of steaks and salmon and no one had an issue. My steak was, as I ordered, medium rare and my wife ordered salmon. Salmon is always risky at a large event, but not this time. We ended up sharing dishes and both enjoyed it tremendously. The overall establishment was professional, clean, the view is again awesome (really can't say it enough) and the wedding was a lot of fun. I would be remiss if I didn't say the most beautiful part of the day was the Bride - breathtaking! Good Job Hollow Brook!

Posted 8/17/2017
Our wedding day could not have been better at Hollow Brook. Robbyn was always available to answer emails or questions throughout our planning. She made the entire process easy. Even when we dropped off our decorations for the wedding, it was simple and stress free! Gabby and Brittany were extremely attentive to my husband and I. They checked in throughout the evening and provided us with whatever we needed.
Our guests have not stopped raving about the food and drinks they had at our wedding. We also have not stopped hearing about how attentive the table side servers were from all of our guests. None of our guests had to wait on long lines at the bar to receive drinks. The mac and cheese and BBQ station were a huge hit. So many of our guests have said that they have never finished their entire dinner at a wedding until our wedding at Hollow Brook!
The view of the golf course at the venue was absolutely stunning. The terrace and fire pit gave our guests additional places to hang out and relax while enjoying the scenery. The outdoor space was perfect for the photo booth that was a huge hit among all of our guests.
Overall, our guests literally had an absolute blast at our wedding and it truly was one of the most memorable days of our lives. We could not be happier with our experience at Hollow Brook Golf Club! Highly recommend!


Posted 10/19/2015
Robbyn and Team are amazing...
Robbyn and the team at Hollow Brook were just a pleasure to work with. I knew I wanted to have my reception at Hollow Brook the first time I got there. The venue is beautiful - a hidden gem!
Robbyn worked with us to create a great menu for our guests. We knew we wanted a buffet, so we were able to put together a great selection of foods. Since we had a Fall wedding we wanted to do something fun, so they were able to have spiked apple cider at the cocktail hour and then our departure station was apple cider donuts, coffee, as well as cider to go. Our guests had so many wonderful compliments.
We hope we get to come back and attend another wedding here as guests!
 
Posted 9/19/2016
For those of you looking for a venue to celebrate you special day look no further. What is there not to say about Robbyn and the Hollow Brook staff? From the initial meeting to the planning to the execution and day of the wedding everything was flawless. It was a seamless process and we had a lot of details thrown in there. It couldn't have been executed any better. Not a single detail was missed and our guests had unanimous, rave reviews about the staff, venue, food, and everything in between. My bride and I have a combined 32 years in the service industry so our expectations were high. The Hollow Brook team met and exceeded those expectations. Robbyn is phenomenal, the chef helped execute an incredible brunch with large varieties of food, and the staff was enthusiastic and efficient. Gabby our Maitre D was wonderful as well being attentive to us and the guests running the show. Nick, our bridal attendant was nothing short of perfect. We can't even count how many times he checked on us to ensure we were all set with drinks, food, and that we were comfortable and enjoying ourselves throughout the hectic day. Again, those of you trying to decide between Hollow Brook and another venue... Stop. This is the one, we promise you won't regret it!

Another review posted on The Knot and Wedding Wire by a Hollow Brook Bride & Groom. Here is what Kimberly & Christian had to say!!! (Thank you so much for posting!!!)
Everything about our Hollow Brook wedding on August 15, 2015 was perfect! It all started with Robbyn, who couldn't have made the planning process go any smoother. She is so organized and attentive, and this was very evident on our wedding day when everything was exactly as we planned. She and the entire staff worked so hard to make it happen!
The venue itself is SO beautiful and well maintained. The golf course makes for a gorgeous backdrop for wedding photos, and the building has a warm and inviting feeling that we were looking for. We did a ton of research and looked at other venues and there just wasn't anything else that compared! (Also, for the golfers out there, my husband was able to book a round of golf with a few friends the day before the wedding.) The food is out of this world. I was intent on having not just good, but excellent food at our wedding. Hollow Brook more than delivered. They even accommodated specific foods we really wanted during cocktail hour that weren't on the standard menu. Everyone raved about the food and said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding before. We couldn't agree more!
The dance floor was the perfect size for everyone, and we all danced the night away. There was never a shortage of drinks and the beer and wine selections were on point. The staff took such good care of us as bride and groom, making sure we had anything at all we needed. I can't say enough good words about Hollow Brook!


A BIG Thank you to Ann & Ron, our June 14, 2015 Bride & Groom, who posted a review on The Knot for us!!
Absolutely wonderful!
This was a second marriage for both of us. I had a "raw" vision of what I wanted and Robbyn made it a reality. I had the most wonderful reception, a gorgeous cake and cupcakes from Dream Cakes Bakery that my friends still rave about, awesome music from Greg Van Gelder, and table settings from White Plains Linens.
My dream was very eclectic and colorful and I knew what I wanted but didn't know how to pull it all together. I had purple table cloths, blue napkins and orange roses with blue hydrangeas in mercury glass as center pieces (picture Gatsby goes to India). This could have been a disaster but with Robbyn's creative and stylish edge it all came together in such a beautiful memorable way.
The outside patio cheese board and sangria was AMAZING, the dining room set up and buffet food was beautiful and delicious. Amazing.
If you have an idea of what you want and don't know how to get it all together call Robbyn. She will make your wedding dream a reality. I DIDN'T WASTE A PENNY ON A WEDDING PLANNER. Didn't need one at all. Robbyn walked me, patiently, through the entire planning stage and the day of was lovely.


May 10th 2014
Hi Robbyn, 
I don't even know where to begin, I truly can not thank you enough for everything you have done throughout the entire wedding planning process and on the day of the wedding.  You played the role of a planner, artist, and a psychiatrist! I am convinced that without your expertise and assistance planning for our reception would have been much more stressful and the end result would not have been so spectacular.  You understood my vision, helped me create it, and then made it come together on my wedding day. The set up was simply breathtaking.  You went above and beyond my expectations and everything looked more perfect than I had ever imagined.  My guests were not only impressed by the evident rustic theme but also the beautiful views and natural decor of Hollow Brook. I can not speak highly enough about the food and service.  My mother was so worried about our wedding being too "out of the box" from the traditional big family Italian cocktail hour with an abundance of ok quality food, but she instantly apologized for doubting us.  Our family and friends have been non stop reaching out to us to let us know how wonderful everything was.  Both instate and out of state guests have told us that Hollow Brook had the best food they have ever experienced at a wedding.  They also said the service was outstanding.  I have to agree, I have not one complaint about anything that occurred on Saturday, except for my hiccup with the DJ, and even when that happened you talked me into being calm and not letting it ruin the day.  Everything was on schedule and ran smoothly, any issues were addressed by your staff without me even knowing they occurred.  I really can not thank you enough for your support and passion in making our day amazing.  I hope that I have the opportunity to work with you again in the future and the honor of visiting the club for our one year anniversary dinner.  Thank you again for the most wonderful day, you played a huge role in creating fabulous memories not only for us, but our guest as well. 
 
With love,
Gina


Absolute Perfection!  7/13/13 Wedding
When we began planning our wedding we had a vision in mind of simple/rustic elegance and we couldn't find what we were looking for anywhere, until we came up to Hollow Brook. Robbyn was a dream to work with and unbelievably kind and understanding to any financial restraints we had. She graciously worked with us to create a perfect wedding, and all along the way she encouraged us to add touches of "us" to make it a more personalized experience for our guests.

Great Day at HB!  11/9/2013 Wedding   
Very attentive and accommodating staff, Place decorated very nicely. Wedding held on covered porch with view of golf course and beautiful fall colors surrounding the club. Robbyn was very helpful and took care of all the details. Overall a very nice affair. I would recommend this venue. Only one wedding at a time (not a mill)

Dream Wedding!  5/19/13 Wedding
Robbyn, Joshua, and the whole Hollow Brook Team were an absolute dream.
The staff was so attentive. We were never without food or drink. We came back from a few photos to a private table set up with all of the cocktail hour food right in front of us at a table away from the main crowd, but in a public space so that we could still mingle with our guests. Joshua asked us about our favorite drinks the day before and made sure our glasses were never empty throughout the whole wedding.
It rained on our wedding day, but Hollow Brook is so beautiful, the food is so delicious, and the staff so amazing, that our guests were still blown away. Under the covered patio and with the picturesque views from the reception room, everyone forgot it was even raining out on the green. They just danced away! Last but not least, our cake was amazingly delicious and beautiful that our guests were actually looking for extra slices to take home to no avail. We literally had our cake and ate it too!
 

Wonderful day for my daughter!  10/4/13 Wedding
I want to tell you what a terrific experience we had at Hollow Brook. My Daughter is very particular and picky. When she has something in mind nothing else will do. We looked at many venues before we arrived at Hollow Brook.
The day of the wedding was fabulous.  Hollow Brook gave my children such wonderful memories and the start to a beautiful life together. We had an outdoor ceremony on the patio, the cocktail hour in one room and then the beautiful reception in the big room.
I would recommend Hollow Brook and Robbyn to anyone who asks where should I go. Hollow Brook is number one with us and my Bride and Groom


Adirondack Wedding in the suburbs!   4/27/13 Wedding
3 months later and people are still raving about our wedding at Hollow Brook Golf Club! From our first meeting with Robbyn, we knew we had to have our Adirondack/rustic themed wedding there.
The food was delicious, and, we actually got to eat at our own wedding due to the attentive staff that made sure we sat down to enjoy the delicious filet mignon and tuna. Our pictures are amazing from the perfectly manicured greens and bridge overlooking a stream.
Walking in the day of our wedding it took my breath away that my vision had come to life and it was more beautiful than I could have even imagined. We had 180 guests at our reception and were nervous about the size of the space initially. Once there, it was a perfect fit, everyone was comfortable and no one was pushed into any corners or had any obstruction of view.
Our guests were more than happy to enjoy the beautiful day and tasty signature cocktails in the bar, front room and also both patios. To top off the night, the cake was not only beautiful but delicious as well. Overall, our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be thanks to Robbyn, her staff and the beautiful location of Hollow Brook. If you are looking for a comfortable space with a rustic feel, Hollow Brook is the place for you!


Our Wedding at Hollow Brook Golf Club - November 2013
The staff at HBGC is wonderful, attentive, professional and smiley! The level of attention and detail is impressive. Every time we needed something, they wer standing right there ready to meet our needs – again, with a genuine smile on their faces! 
The food, oh the food! Amazing! Our guests raved about the food at the cocktail hour and the reception. Robbyn planned the menu with us to reflect our preferences and the season. She made sure we had a unique balance, and it was wonderful. HBGC also paired us with Dream Cakes, and it was the best cake we have ever tasted. Not to mention that the cake was gorgeous!
We had a lot of fun with the photographer and the beautiful space that HBGC provides. The greens, bridges, and building itself are stunning and provide a gorgeous setting for photos.
There is no other place that we would want to bring all of our loved ones to. HBGC is THE place to celebrate the most memorable day of your life. Our first moments as husband and wife were spent at HBGC and we are so blessed to have those beautiful memories.
 

And just a few more...

“We wanted to say a huge Thank You to you, Chef Rivalsi and the rest of the staff at Hollow Brook for helping to make our wedding absolutely beautiful! The food was delicious and the cake was absolutely perfect! The cake looked exactly how we wanted it to look and tasted amazing! I only wish I could have gotten another piece! Again, Thank You and Hollow Brook for everything. Brent and I had such a special and unbelievable night that we will never ever forget!”
-Brent & Michelle, July 2011

“Robbyn- We can’t thank you enough for all of your help through the planning process and on the “BIG day.” Everything was amazing and you were a huge part in making it all happen. We appreciate everything!”
- The Bellews, July 2011
 
“Dear Robbyn- Thank you for all your help before the wedding and making the room so beautiful! It was exactly how I imagined it to be, and I appreciate everything. Please thank the full staff for us. Everyone was wonderful! The food was also wonderful, especially the fish which everyone is still raving about!”
-Jen & Bob, October 2010

“Robbyn & Team- Thank you for everything! All of friends & family cannot stop talking about how fab our wedding was. From beginning to end everything was perfect! Thank you!!!”
-Rachel & Jerry, May 2010

“Robbyn- Thank you so much for making every part of our wedding reception so perfect! From the first day that we met, we knew that we had made the right choice by picking Hollow Brook Golf Club. You and your entire staff were so professional throughout the whole experience and OMG, the food!! Every single guest count not stop raving about every bite! From cocktail hour through cake it was just mouth-wateringly delicious! Thank you for all of your help and for making our ideas come to life, it was absolutely perfect! We hope that you and your family have a wonderful holiday season and a happy and healthy new year. We will miss our meetings! Take care!”
-Drew & Lisa, December 2010

“Dear Robbyn & the Hollow Brook Staff- “Perfect” when friends, coworkers, or family members asked us how our wedding was, that was the one word we kept using to describe our day. We just want to thank you for your part in making our wedding so memorable. We literally cant think of a single thing we would have changed about the entire day- not even the smallest detail. We were more than 100% satisfied with the food, the venue, the timing, and the staff and service. Thank you so much for a perfect wedding day. Your expertise spoke for itself and you truly delivered. We recommend Hollow Brook to any future bride & groom!”
-Elyse & Jordan

 

Press

Our Advertisement in Manhattan Bride
Lisa & Andrew- Manhattan Bride
Kim & Chris- Manhattan Bride

Hollow Brook Golf Club

1060 Oregon Road, Cortlandt Manor, NY 10567
Phone: 914-734-1500 | Fax: 914-734-2900
Contact Us About Your Event | Or Email Us

Home | Golf | Membership | Weddings & Events